How to Reach Rourkela

Planning to Visit Rourkela (Orissa)? Find the various ways to travel to Rourkela by Road, Cars, Trains, Indian Railways, Flights, Airlines and Airports in Rourkela (Orissa).

Location of Rourkela (Orissa)

Rourkela is located in the Sundergarh district of Odisha (Orissa), India. It is located at about 340 km from the state capital Bhubaneswar and 250 km Ranchi, Jharkhand.

Getting here – How to Reach Rourkela (Orissa)

By Air

Rourkela has its own domestic airport which is connected by frequent flights to Jamshedpur, Bokaro, Patna, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar and Kolkata. The nearest major airport is in Ranchi at about 250 km away. The other major airport is in Bhubaneshwar at about 350 km away.

By Rail

Rourkela has its own railway station which is situated on the Kolkata-Mumbai South Eastern railway line. It has good rail connectivity by various express, super fast trains connecting to the major cities of India such as Mumbai, Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Cuttack,Nagpur, Patna, Pune etc.

By Road

Rourkela city is connected with National Highways NH-23 and SH-10 to the towns and cities of Orissa. Regular bus services are available to Rourkela from Bhubaneswar and other major nearby cities.

If you have any suggestions, feedback regarding How to reach Rourkela/ road information, Rourkela flight, airlines information, which train to catch to reach Rourkela or You want to add/remove any particular information on this “How to reach Rourkela page” then please email us at: support(at)traveldealsfinder(dot)com (Do mention the URL of page for which you are making any suggestions).

Note: All the Rourkela map images/ Videos of Rourkela belong to their respective owners. We have used Rourkela images & videos for information purpose only. If you are the owner & want to remove that image/video then do write us at mentioned email. Information on Flights, Rails, Road distance to Rourkela may be differ from actual so we request you to check Indian Railways, Airlines and other related Rourkela tourism department Govt website of for latest updates.

Comments are closed.